Wacky Wednesday:Roasting the Critic

I had another blog post ready to go this Wednesday, but I felt the need to change it after last night’s episode of America’s Got Talent.

For those that don’t watch the show, the show is basically about ordinary people showing off their talents in an attempt to win the grand prize of a million dollars and their own show in Vegas.  Piers Morgan is one of the judge son the show, and he has a habit of being over zealous with pressing his buzzer on contestants.  Piers has been particularly hard on a comedian, Chris Newberg.

Chris Newberg’s act last night was to roast Piers Morgan.  It was the best comedic act this year on America’s Got Talent.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hartford
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 04:22:35

    I missed last night’s show – tks for posting this clip – awesome! Loved it! 🙂

    Reply

    • Megan Nafke
      Aug 19, 2011 @ 18:50:10

      Thanks for watching it and replying! My mom and I are the only ones that like it around here. It’s so nice to know I have someone else to talk to about the show.

      Reply

  2. tamerietherton
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 07:35:27

    That made us laugh so hard! Even Piers was smiling/laughing at times.

    I don’t know why, but Those Funny Little People have me cracking up every single time they perform. My son? Not so much.

    AGT is our summer guilty pleasure. ; )

    Reply

    • Megan Nafke
      Aug 19, 2011 @ 18:48:45

      I’m so with you!! My mom and I watch it every Tuesday. It’s such a guilty pleasure.

      I find the funny little people so funny because it makes Piers upset.

      Reply

  3. Angela Wallace
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 13:39:24

    I don’t like the talent shows that beat on people. That’s why I really liked The Voice. They were all about building each other up, even though they were competing against each other.

    Reply

    • Megan Nafke
      Aug 19, 2011 @ 18:44:53

      The Voice is a great show. I agree that we need more shows that support talent instead of make fun of it. I also like the concept of picking people based on talent instead of looks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

