Wacky Wednesday: Teasing the Talking Dog

Have you ever had the suspicion that your dog knew what you were saying?  I definitely  think my dog can understand me when I talk about food.   She’s a couch potato most of the day.   The only time I see her run and jump is when she hears the word food.  She gets that pouting face like I’m starving her while I eat my dinner.  A friend sent me a link of a funny clip of a human teasing a talking dog.

Does your pets respond to any words?  Does your pet make you feel guilty when you eat dinner?

Link 


7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jillian Dodd - Glitter, Bliss and Perfect Chaos
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 06:24:56

    Cute video 🙂 My Maltese does the same thing. Sleeps in the sun and could care less what I’m doing, until I decide to step in the kitchen. Then we are soul mates.

    Reply

    • Megan Nafke
      Aug 10, 2011 @ 15:18:17

      That’s one mellow Maltese. I like mellow dogs that like to lay and enjoy the sun. Does your dog also stand by your feet when you cook hoping you “Accidentally” drop food?

      Reply

  2. patriciasands
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 07:59:02

    Too funny! Thanks for delivering my morning chuckle!

    Reply

  3. tamerietherton
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 10:15:04

    Not food, but if you say ‘walk’ both dogs are at the door in a second. We’ve now started to say ‘ambulation’ because it’s too many syllables for them. They also know ‘treat’, gee how did that happen? Kids!

    We feed our dogs at the same time we eat dinner – maybe that will help. It might save you from the poor puppy eyes! Don’t they look so sad when they give you those?

    Reply

  4. Megan Nafke
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 13:30:38

    Patricia i’m glad it gave you a chuckle. Dogs are just too funny and very expressive. Thank you for checking it out and replying. =)

    Reply

  5. Megan Nafke
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 13:36:00

    Tamerie you have some smart dogs. It’s amazing how we need to change our wording because they do understand us.

    Dogs have perfected the pitiful look. You could give them an entire package of hot dogs and as soon as they are done they are back to giving you the look. What type of dogs do you have?

    Reply

  6. Angela Wallace
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 20:09:17

    My cat responds when I tell her to stop doing something she shouldn’t, then she whines at me. Translation–“I don’t wanna.” She can be very stubborn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

