What if your dog ate all the food you prepared for Thanksgiving dinner?

 

I hope everyone has had a happy Thanksgiving and a successful Black Friday shopping spree.  It’s amazing to me that I have family dinners all year round with family, yet the dinners during the holidays just feel different.  It feels magical.  It feels comfortable.  I know what we will eat on thanksgiving.  I know what family stories will be brought up as we eat dinner.  I know the minute I walk in I will be hugged and the house will smell of cinnamon.  This year we did something different, we had fried turkey.  It was the best turkey dinner I have ever had at Thanksgiving.  However, it got me thinking about how we crave the traditions of our holidays.  What would we do if we could no longer have any of the traditional holiday foods?  What if your dog ate all of Thanksgiving dinner?  What would you eat instead?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tameri Etherton
    Nov 26, 2011 @ 11:15:49

    First, I would dissolve into a fit of tears. Then, my husband would order pizza and we’d eat that. The next day, I’d go to the store and get all the fixins to make turkey dinner. The dog would stay in the garage the whole day until after we ate.

    I’m sure the next year we’d laugh hysterically at the memory. ; )

    Reply

  2. jennifer tanner
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 17:54:24

    While food is usually the main focus of the holiday, I don’t care if we have turkey or not. Spending time with family and friends over a Lean Cuisine would make me happy.

    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving holiday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

