Wacky Wednesday: What if…

One of the topics I talk about on Wacky Wednesdays are what if games.  What if games are a boon to many writers.  Writers use the game to form story ideas, such as what if we lived in a world with dragons.  The game can also be used for other aspects such as character development or possible plot twists.  Unfortally this wonderful game can be a bane to the friends and family of the writer who are dragged into playing.

 I thought I would start with a what if question that helps me learn more about the person answering it.  What if you could only use one condiment for the rest of your life?  What would you pick?  Anyone from my family could tell you what I would pick, mustard.  I had a little bit of meat, bread or fries with my mustard.  Heck, I loved hot mustard so much I could it eat it plain, the hotter the better.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesann
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 20:33:10

    Pepper is my spice of choice. My cravings for pepper got so bad when I was expecting my son that I put it on everything. Everything. Pancakes, ice cream, nothing was spared. My husband is such a hero. He never batted an eye or looked sideways at me. lol

    Reply

  2. patriciasands
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 06:55:22

    Pepper gets my vote too.

    Reply

  3. Tameri Etherton
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 10:38:39

    It was a tough choice between pepper and mustard, but I think you have more creativity and flexibility with mustard.

    My son would pick ketchup. He has a little cheeseburger with his ketchup – I’m fairly certain he things ketchup is it’s own food group. Oddly enough, he won’t eat tomatoes.

    What a fun game!

    Reply

    • Megan Nafke
      Sep 30, 2011 @ 19:10:19

      I applaud your choice. Mustard can be used in so many ways! I like your son. I’m with him; I like ketchup but not tomatoes unless it’s in a sauce.

      Thank you for answering. I’m so glad you guys like this type of game.

      Reply

  4. Angela Orlowski-Peart
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 15:41:09

    For me it was a difficult choice too – I love both mayo (I use only an olive oil based mayo) and mustard :-)

    Great game – you’re so creative, Megan!

    Reply

  5. Megan Nafke
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 19:15:12

    It is a hard choice. I’m glad there is another mustard fan. I learned something new, I didn’t know that mayo used olive oil. I haven’t had mayo before so I had no idea what it was made out of. I may have to give it a try.

    Thank you for saying it was a great game. I’m so excited that you guys like what if games.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

